Stacy London Reveals Battle with Anorexia and Binge Eating

I’ve always been a little surprised that TLC’s “What Not to Wear” never addressed eating disorder recovery. Many of us know full well our bodies undergo drastic changes during recovery, as we’ve experienced it ourselves. One of the more difficult parts of the process, for me at least, was shopping for new clothes. Often the show features women who have experiened a recent weight loss or gain.

Now that Stacy London has revealed her own struggle with an eating disorder, I’m even more surprised.

“My whole life I’ve had a love-hate relationship with style, and my body, and myself and self-consciousness,” she says. “And I have not met very many women who haven’t.”

Read the Washington Post article.

Trigger Warning: Article contains Stacy’s low and high weights.

This entry was posted in In the News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

