“You Don’t Need an Excuse to Eat!”

This blog post was recommended to me by a close friend who is finally facing her eating disorder.

“I ran an extra mile on the treadmill today.”

“I’ve had a really stressful day at work.”

Or my personal favorite:

“I’ve been good all week!”

Those of us who have a rocky relationship with food often find ourselves coming up with excuses or justifications for our eating habits. We feel like we have to rationalize eating…There are the emotional justifications, such as my boyfriend dumped me and it’s the perfect break-up snack.And then there is the vow to “make up for” the treat: I’ll run another lap in P.E. “

Read more:

http://www.healthforthewholeself.com/2011/01/you-dont-need-an-excuse-to-eat/

This entry was posted in "Tips and Tricks" and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

