Weight of the World

This song describes my past and present feelings for my ED quite well.

My ex-boyfriends, and my female best friend, who I came to realize I was in love with: Don’t cling to me, I swear I can’t fix you.
Me: Still in the dark, can you fix me?

“If you love me, then let go of me.
I won’t be held down by who I used to be.
She’s nothing to me” is me, speaking to, and then about  my eating disorder.

“Feels like the weight of the world,
Like all my screaming has gone unheard.
And oh, I know you don’t believe in me.
Safe in the dark, how can you see?”

Is me, speaking on my parent’s denial of the illnesss.

This entry was posted in Purging Thoughts Instead of Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

