Muffin Top

Jessica Yocherer was presented with the challenge “Make 50 sculptures in 50 days.”

In her own words, “I made 50 rolodex cards that have things that I miss on them…There are so many aspects of my life that is fueled by this emotion; it’s a mystery how I even function on a day-to-day basis…

I’ve come to realize that sometimes nostalgia can be a helpful emotion when you are missing something that you could realistically change. Example: I miss when I didn’t smoke cigs. Solution: Stop smoking dummy!

However, in making these cards I have realized that most of the things that I miss are moments that I can never get back. That’s when I feel that nostalgia can become emotionally stunting if you’re not careful.”

This entry was posted in Purging Thoughts Instead of Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

