30 Day ED Challenge

I learned about this challenge through mytwentysomethingstory

Day One: List your stats (height/weight). What eating disorder are/have you been struggling with?

First of all. I’m not dignifying the first part of this question with a response. Seriously? Why would you ask someone with an eating disorder this.

I’ve restricted to varying levels, binged and purged, purged without binging, binged without purging, crash dieted, and eaten the strangest combinations of foods you can imagine in hopes of losing weight. In some way, shape or form, I’ve been dealing with an eating disorder for 6 years. For a 1-3 year period of my life I met the diagnostic criteria for Bulimia Nervosa and was eventually treated for it. The rest of it, I’d be filed under EDNOS (Eating Disorder Not Otherwise Specified). Despite losing a tremendous amount of weight at one point, and experiencing menstrual disturbances, my BMI was never low enough of to warrant an Anorexia diagnosis.

downsized_0407131628(Random picture of food I took at an asian market the other day.)

This entry was posted in Processing Recovery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Day ED Challenge

  1. The Real Cie says:

    Thank you. My height is medium pissed off, and my weight is none of your fucking business!

  2. The Real Cie says:

    Reblogged this on The Cheese Whines and commented:
    Thank you. My height is medium pissed off, and my weight is none of your fucking business!
    I have a rant to go on at some point about the vilifying of Kim Kardashian’s weight gain with pregnancy. First point, I can’t stand Kim Kardashian. However, the more important point is this. Other people’s weight is none of anybody’s god damn fucking business, not to put too fine a point on it. Third point, even a spoiled, vapid princess like Kim Kardashian does not deserve to be bullied the way she is being bullied. If everyone refused to buy these crap magazines that make their money belittling people, if everyone refused to participate in the bullying of others, maybe, just maybe, this shit would stop.
    The editors of these hateful rags deserve a coffee enema with boiling hot coffee.
    Yes, there really is such a thing as a coffee enema. No, I’ve never had one.

Leave a Reply

