“So, what did you do over spring break?”

Thursday:

Stayed in bed until 1:00 PM.

Cleaned, packed, did laundry.

Hung out with one of my friends from high school who I hadn’t seen in ages. We tried to make our own ice cream. Her’s turned out perfect. Mine tasted like sea water. Then we watched Shrek 3.

Friday:

Worked 8 hours.

It was a slow day, so I got a lot of reading done for anthropology class. Also read a bit for fun.

Moved back to my dad’s for the holiday.

Had a close friend over. My family are pretty much hoarders. We went into “the office” and found a bunch of my mom’s old craft supplies.

Saturday:

Worked 3 hours.

Made some kandi bracelets.

More or less had to have an intervention for a close friend. Then we just hung out. Ordered pizza. Watched YouTube videos.

Easter Sunday:

Worked for 5 hours? I couldn’t go to church or Easter brunch with my family.

Read a bit for my sociology class.

Wrote some blog posts.

Had an early easter dinner with my dad.

Cleaned and packed.

Monday:

Cleaned and packed.

Made some more bracelets.

Didn’t get any homework done, because I was worried about a close friend of mine.

Checked that close friend into the hospital. I was probably there four or five hours. The majority of that time was spent in a waiting room.

Tuesday:

More cleaning and packing.

Grocery shopping, voted, and other errands.

Visited my friend in the hospital.

Moved back into the dorms.

Hung out with a new friend from work. He came over high, and it was the worst experience ever. I felt like I was babysitting the guy.  Another close friend came over and “helped.”

Wednesday:

Took some of my close dorm friends to the zoo.

My friend was discharged from the hospital.

Hung out with him and his significant other.

Thursday:

Did a light work out.

Cleaned.

Did homework.

General laziness.

Friday:

Worked for 6 or 7 hours.

Saw one of my friends. I think we watched My Little Pony?

Saturday:

Worked another 7-8 hours.

Had a “girls night” consisting of mostly Creepy Pasta videos. Which are all complete bullshit.

Got kicked out of a gay bar- there’s no interesting story behind it, really. I didn’t consume a thing inside.

Slept over at a friend’s so I could get to work easier in the morning. Avoided her chauvinistic, homophobic, transphobic, misogynistic roommate.

Sunday:

Worked 4 or 5 hours.

Ran some errands with a friend.

This entry was posted in Purging Thoughts Instead of Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

