International No Longer Dedicating my Life to Dieting Day

I can’t believe that this is the first time I’m hearing about INDD. It was born the same year as I was. ❤

INDD

Hello out there boys and girls, and happy International No Diet Day or INDD.  Today is a day when I celebrate and honor the decision I made many years ago to stop letting a number on a scale dictate the confines of my life.  It’s a day to celebrate the decision I made to celebrate my body, every bump and curve of it, as is.  It’s a day to celebrate the decision I made to stop putting my life on hold until after I reached an arbitrary body size number–be in the number on the scale or the number on the tag in my dress.

Now it’s easy for outsiders looking in, who may understand nothing about my struggle to suppose that I’m celebrating the day I decided to give up on myself–the day that I decided to give up on being healthy–the day I decided to be fat.  But…

View original post 357 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

