Not feeling so “Normal.”

“Normal”, an off-broadway musical about eating disorders, was preformed at a local high school Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. In fact, it’s the high school where my voice teacher’s daughter attends. My treatment team from Aurora, three years ago, lead a discussion panel after each performance. I saw it once when I was 17, towards the end of my own treatment.

I wanted to see it again this weekend. But I didn’t go… I am so behind on school, and I would have to navigate the bus system to get there. I do enough of that trying to get to work. And with the current state of my recovery, seeing a musical about eating disorders probably wasn’t the best idea. I think I’m relapsing. More on  that later.

But seriously, if you aren’t familiar with “Normal”, you should check it out:

http://www.normal-life.org/normal-the-musical/

This entry was posted in Purging Thoughts Instead of Food, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

