When the Speaker of the House replies to your email…

RheasOfHope

About three weeks ago, I sent an e-mail to my local member of the House of Representatives (who also, just so happens to be the Speaker of the House) urging his support for the Federal Response to Eliminate Eating Disorders Act (FREED Act). I did it rather on impulse, really. And trust me when I say, I am not an impulsive person. I have never sent a letter to any government official, let alone the Speaker of the House. I simply spoke from the heart; without regard to how Sen. Boehner may judge my story. I not only told him my history of eating disorders and lack of affordable/effective treatments, but also how the FREED Act would positively affect, not only me, but everyone who suffers from an eating disorder.

 

Well, yesterday, completely out of the blue, I got a response:

 (for some reason, it is impossible to…

View original post 95 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

