ED Recovery Challenge, Question 9

9. Create a list of all the negative things your eating disorder has given you.

  • Additional body weight and stretch marks. (Okay, these aren’t so much a negative thing. Society just views them in a negative lens. But without my ED, it is true I would have less of both.)
  • Shame
  • Guilt
  • Isolation
  • Cavities, or at the very least the ED contributed to dental problems. Purging probably did a number on my braces as well.
  • Bad grades.
  • A sense that I wasted my youth.
  • Negative attention.
  • Strained relationships.
  • People that due to either frustaration or concern with my eating disorder chose to walk out of my life. Many of these were high school boyfriends. I doubt any of then were worth it…
This entry was posted in Processing Recovery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ED Recovery Challenge, Question 9

  1. Hi extendedrecovery,
    Unfortunately I can relate to these. I’ve started a blog for the first time to help me cope with my eating disorder! if you could check it out that would be great!
    Sarah

  2. busydarling says:

    Cheers to moving on from that

Leave a Reply

