Quote of the Day

“I pass the table where the guy invites me to join a group cleanse he’s leading. For $179.99 I can not-eat not-alone… not-gonna-happen. They’re doing the cleanse where you consume nothing but lemon juice, cayenne pepper and fiber pills for 10 days, what’s that one called again? Oh, yeah…anorexia. I went on a cleanse once; it was a mixed blessing. On the one hand, I detoxified, I purified, I lost weight. On the other hand, I fell asleep on the highway, fantasized about eating a pigeon, and crapped my pants. I think I’ll stick with the whole eating thing.”

-Kelly MacLean, in a satirical article entitled “Surviving Whole Foods”.

My laughs were probably heard three doors down.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quote of the Day

  1. Sarah says:

    “I fell asleep on the highway, fantasized about eating a pigeon, and crapped my pants.” Dear god, yes. Hahahaaa!

Leave a Reply

