Self-Care and CBT

  • For awhile I was taking vitamin B sublingually (under the tongue) to help me fall asleep. It’s something my therapist suggested, and it was effective. But I stopped months ago when I ran out and never replaced my supply.
  • I forget to, but I really need to begin stating positive affirmations before bed.
  • For every negative thought, I should try to come up with two positive thoughts.
  • At the end of each day, list 5 things I am thankful for.
  • “I’ll know what I need to know, when I need to know it.” -Positive affirmation for test-taking.
  • Someone I work with showed me how to roll paper beads. Positive affirmations can be sealed inside of them.
This entry was posted in "Tips and Tricks", Processing Recovery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

